Page 1 of 1

Installing BG2 Servers with SteamCMD

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:26 am
by MPC
Hey guys.

Long time :)

Been trying to set up a BG2 server for TRR's 13th Year Anniversary. Going to do a small event in this game on Saturday.
I think I got it mostly going, but my server is unable to show up on the masterlist.

What I have done so far:

Downloaded SteamCMD and executed file.
Login Anonymous
Force_install_dir C:\Steam\BattleGrounds2
App_update 310 Validate

--- Wait for 3ish GB of files to DL.

Downloaded the latest BG2 Server and moved it into the new folder.

Made a batch file:

Srcds.exe -console -game BG2 -map TRR_Strangeways -MaxPlayers 64 -port 27015 -Exec Server.cfg

The Console launches fine and after a few seconds the server is up. Portforwarded 27015 as UDP and TCP and a bunch of other Steam Port, also enabled firewall exceptions for these ports. The game shows up under LAN, but not under the main serverlist.

I am wondering if I am doing something wrong here, it's been forever since I last played around with BG2 servers. Would be epic to get some help :)

Server IP if anyone wants to test: connect 51.174.228.0:27015

**** AppID 310 = Source 2007 Dedicated Server **** (Used this after talking to Awesome)

Re: Installing BG2 Servers with SteamCMD

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:07 pm
by MPC
Uh, fixed it by restarting my router :)

Re: Installing BG2 Servers with SteamCMD

Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 5:53 am
by Hawke
Classic. :lol:

Re: Installing BG2 Servers with SteamCMD

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:39 am
by Nathan Hale
The other thing we should do is to test the server with sourcemod or some similar thing. Many dedicated servers run source mod for map voting/sounds/etc. We should make sure hte game works on both a vanilla server and source mod.