This is a really good point to make and I appreciate you bring it up.Unas wrote:2.) Reforming the line during a charge is frequently done, especially when the opposing team is fighting with two separate lines. However, the 29th have in the past had encounters where the opposing clan would basically sit behind cover, charge out of cover and then, after everyone has fired a free shot on the opponent, reform the line again behind cover. This offers minimum risk, yet almost the same (or even more) possibilities to hurt the enemy line as a regular volley. How do we want to prevent this from happening?
Reforming a line during or after a charge is something I do on occasion if the situation demands it. My gut instinct is to say that a referee in match should be the judge here whether or not it is permissible in the moment. Obviously doing it at long range to avoid counter-fire from an enemy line is abusing the rules here but reforming the line to reload and get another shot ready for a charge on a second line at close range is okay imo so long as the line is entirely formed up when reloading and standing still during the reload.